RSS

Cranberry Clove Infused Gin

28 Feb

It’s Fermented Friday, and if this doesn’t hit the spot, I don’t know what will! Though I do happen to be a Gin fan.

Trouble Brewing

CC Jar

When I drink in the afternoon, it is merely for journalistic integrity and my love for you, dear reader.

As I mentioned in my previous post, I treated myself to making two special double ingredient infusions for my recent birthday. Part Two was this Cranberry Clove Infused Gin experiment, inspired by a birthday drink with a dear friend last month from the winter 2014 mix and match Cocktail Element Menu at Salt in Boulder, Colorado. If you’re ever on the Pearl Street Mall, stop in for Happy Hour. You won’t be disappointed.

Cranberry Clove Infused Gin

Ingredients:

  • 750 ml of gin
  • One 15 oz can of whole berry cranberry sauce
  • 4 whole cloves

Preparation:

Deposit the contents of the can of cranberry into a one quart infusion jar. Use only WHOLE BERRY. Break it up a bit with a spoon. Fill the remainder of the jar with gin…

View original post 305 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 28, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
Sarah Bakewell

News and olds from the author of At the Existentialist Cafe, How to Live, and other books about writers, adventurers and philosophers

pages & lace

for the love of books, style, and life

Scribing English All Over The Place

Desperate Scratchings to Professionalism

Lucy's Life and Bikes

Engineering. Bikes. Being Outdoors

Aloisius and I

The Adventures of Literary Miscreants

Hopscotch and Woolgathering

A Student's Coddiwomple Through Britain

D. M. Hutchins

Enantiodromian Perspicacities Euclidean Apodicticity

Hello from Booklady!

I believe in the Power of Cycles. Be informed. Activate.

riveraclinton6

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

IAO131

The Philosophy & Psychology of Thelema, Occultism, O.T.O., and Magick

the curious alchemist

To observe, examine, explore and interact with the common to find and extraordinary perspective yet not seen!

A Cambridge Student

Sarah, 21 and studying English at the University of Cambridge.

Aleph's Heretical Domain

"I must create a system or be enslaved by another man's; I will not reason and compare, my business is to create" - William Blake

